Projects

pawel-czerwinski-9anj7QWy-2g-unsplash copie.jpg
Raquele-Marie-Josephe.jpg

Flute and Piano
Raquele Magalhães & Marie-Josèphe Jude

« The two musicians seduce with a duet and a sense of balance of rare perfection, but also with a refinement of every moment. Whether it be delicacy, temperament, colour or virtuosity, everything is of the highest quality.
As for Raquele Magalhaes, gifted with an exceptional sound, she captivates with the poetry of her playing, subtly thwarting the traps of transcription, and combining finesse and intensity with dazzling talent. The disc is dedicated to the memory of Alain Marion: it is obvious that he passed on to his pupil an extraordinary inspiration... 
»

 

Denis Verroust - President of the Association Jean-Pierre Rampal

Traversière Magasine n.137

THEIR MEETING

Raquele Magalhães and Marie-Josèphe Jude have been playing as a duo since 2017, with the aim of recording a disc together. For three years, they have been working together in regular rehearsals and research, thanks to which the label NoMadMusic has given them 'carte blanche' for the recording.
This in-depth work led them to the subject of transcriptions, a practice that was much more widespread in the past, and whose richness deserved to be highlighted again in Flute Transcriptions!

 

Biography of Marie-Josèphe :

https://www.caroline-martin-musique.com/artistes/jude

FLUTE TRANSCRIPTIONS &
THE PRESSE

Released in April 2021 by the NoMadMusic label, this record has been warmly criticized and awarded by the press, such as the magazine Classica and the critic Pascal Gresset who awarded it 5***** and the magazine Télérama which offered it fff in the Beau Geste section by Sophie Bourdais!

 

This record has also been very well received and reviewed by the radio and the press, in France and abroad:
- in Austria with Peter Kislinger for RFO1 radio and for www.schumann-portal.de,
- in Switzerland with Juliette Granier for the radio RTS-Espace2 in the programme Musique Matin,
- in France with Radio France: with Emilie Munera and Rodolph Bruneau-Boulmier for the programme En Piste ! ; with Lionel Esparza for Relax & with Jean-Baptiste Urbain for Musique Matin,

still in France with Elisabeth Faramin & Bruno Fumat for the radio RCF & the radio Les Coteaux in the program Symphonie des notes,

- in Germany with Christoph Schlüren for the Neue Muzikzeitung Print,- in the USA with Todd Gormann for the independent magazine American Record Guide,- in France : Denis Verroust for La Traversière Magazine, Franck Mallet for Musikzen, Thierry Boillot for Journal L'Alsace (Disque du Jour), Hervé König for Anaclase, Philippe Gut for Opéra Musiclassique, Hugues Rameau-Crays for Classique c'est cool...

THE DUO IN CONCERT

 

During the second confinement in France, Raquele Magalhães and Marie-Josèphe Jude gave livestream concerts on the RecitHall platform, in a production of the association A FLEUR DE NOTES and with the support of SPEDIDAM. They played for the Arthèmes Association at the Hungarian Institute.
For the 2021-2022 season, the duo will perform in Saint-Germain-lès-Corbeils, at the Jeudis Musicaux de Royan, at the Festival des Abbayes, at the Salle Cortot and at the Musée Bourdelle.

CONTACT


Caroline Martin
Caroline Martin Musique - Agence Artistique
M : +33 6 81 07 92 37 ou T : +33 5 45 95 44 74
@ : caroline.martin.musique@orange.fr
www.caroline-martin-musique.com

pawel-czerwinski-9anj7QWy-2g-unsplash copie.jpg
Photo Trio Valadon.jpg

TRIO VALADON

Raquele Magalhães, flute
Paolo Rigutto, piano
Aurélienne Brauner, cello

Composed of Raquele Magalhaes on flute, Aurélienne Brauner on cello and Paolo Rigutto on piano, the Valadon Trio presents a wide repertoire of original works, transcribed works and contemporary creations. The Trio is inspired by the painter Suzanne Valadon (1865-1938), whose artistic career is synonymous with freedom and interdisciplinarity.
Suzanne Valadon is the story of unsuspected riches. Firstly from a humanist point of view, since men and women are equal (she had to show a strong character!). And also from an artistic point of view, revealing her talent, unexpected by the greatest of her peers.

The flute, cello and piano ensemble presents unsuspected richness, even if it may seem rare on the stages, it is a chamber music ensemble that presents great flexibility of repertoires and artistic possibilities. Audiences are won over. And contemporary composers are particularly keen to work with a group that offers them new sound perspectives: the combinations of breaths, bowing and the muffled percussion of hammers constitute a sound palette of infinite and singular richness, like that of a miniature orchestra.
Raquele Magalhaes has been researching and performing works for this chamber music ensemble since 2008. This work reveals a rich repertoire available for all periods. Based on this enthusiastic observation, Aurélienne Brauner, Raquele Magalhaes and Lorène de Ratuld formed the Trio Valadon in 2016. In 2019, Paolo Rigutto joins the Valadon Trio to continue his promising career.

After their successful training at the CNSMD of Paris and Lyon, Raquele, Aurélienne and Paolo have pursued professional careers in chamber music, teaching and orchestration.
Raquele Magalhaes is a soloist and teacher at the CRR and the HEAR in Strasbourg. Cellist, Aurélienne Brauner is soloist, Super-soloist at the Orchestre National de France and teacher at the Pôle d'Enseignement Supérieur de Musique de Bordeaux. Pianist, Paolo Rigutto is also a soloist & teacher in Bordeaux and at the Schola Cantorum.
For its « stage début » at the Festival Atours de notes 2017, the Trio Valadon created Mimitsraïm by Pierre Farago. This work was performed with the participation of the painter Bena and was recorded at its premiere. The Festival Atours de notes 2018 renews its confidence in them for the creation of the musical theatre show: "Scandal! French music in the Belle époque". In January 2021, the American composer Craig Bloomfield has dedicated to them the creation of his work, Mer Hivernale.
The Trio Valadon has successfully performed at the Festivals Atours de notes, the Concerts de Vollore and Musique sur Ciel, at the Moments Musicaux de Chalosse, at the Mai Musical des Coteaux Bordelais, at the Nocturnes de L'aude... During the period of confinement in France, the Trio Valadon has recently made two live recordings on the internet for the Recithall platform and for the Musique aux Logis concert series.

 

Biography de Paolo :

http://paolorigutto.com/biographie-paolo-rigutto/

& Aurélienne :

https://www.aurelienne-brauner.net/biographie/

Trio facebook page :

https://www.facebook.com/TrioValadon/

pawel-czerwinski-9anj7QWy-2g-unsplash copie.jpg
duo-etienne-candela.jpg

Flute and Guitar
Raquele Magalhães & Étienne Candela

Raquele Magalhães and Etienne Candela met at the CNSM in Paris. They realised that, despite the diversity and extent of the repertoire dedicated to their instruments, with their complementary timbres, they shared the same attraction for popular and traditional music and for the search for unexpected and innovative programmes.

Since their first concerts in 2015, the Magalhães-Candela Duo has built its musical fund around works inspired or influenced by folk music, all of which invite you to travel. They have played for the Saison l'Excell'art, the Saison en streaming Recithall, the Festival Univers Guitare, the Heures Musicales de Gien, the Pierres qui chantent, Les ClisSonnates... Since 2018, their Duo is regularly invited to perform by the Hors Saison or in so many other festivals in the region of Limoges and Sud-Ouest. The Magalhães-Candela Duo has just recorded Piazzolla's Histoire du Tango, with a release of the disc planned for 2022.

Projets

pawel-czerwinski-9anj7QWy-2g-unsplash copie.jpg
Raquele-Marie-Josephe.jpg

Flûte et piano
Raquele Magalhães &
Marie-Josèphe Jude

« Les deux musiciennes séduisent par un duo et un sens de l’équilibre d’une rare perfection, mais également par un raffinement de chaque instant. Qu’il s’agisse de la délicatesse, du tempérament, des couleurs, ou de la virtuosité, tout est d’une qualité suprême.

Quant à Raquele Magalhaes, douée d’une sonorité exceptionnelle, elle subjugue par la poésie du jeu, déjoue avec subtilité les pièges de la transcription, et allie finesse et intensité avec un talent éblouissant. Le disque est dédié à la mémoire d’Alain Marion : il est évident qu’il a transmis à son élève une inspiration hors du commun… »

 

Denis Verroust - Président de l’Association Jean-Pierre Rampal

Traversière Magasine n.137

LEUR RENCONTRE

Raquele Magalhães et Marie-Josèphe Jude jouent en duo dès 2017 avec pour objectif d’enregistrer un disque ensemble. Trois années durant, elles mènent ensemble un travail régulier de répétitions et de recherches, grâce auquel le label NoMadMusic leur donne « carte blanche » pour l’enregistrement.

Ce travail de fonds les mena au sujet des transcriptions, une pratique bien plus répandue autrefois, et dont les richesses méritaient d’être à nouveau valorisées dans Flute Transcriptions !

 

Biographie de Marie-Josèphe :

https://www.caroline-martin-musique.com/artistes/jude

FLUTE TRANSCRIPTIONS ET LA PRESSE

Ce disque sorti avril 2021 par le label NoMadMusic, ce disque a été chaleureusement critiqué et primé par la presse, comme la revue Classica et le critique Pascal Gresset qui lui décernent 5***** et la revue Télérama qui lui offre fff dans la rubrique Beau Geste de Sophie Bourdais !

On observe également un accueil et des critiques très valorisant de ce disque auprès des émissions radio et de la presse écrite, en France et à l’international :

-     en Autriche avec Peter Kislinger pour la radio RFO1 et pour le www.schumann-portal.de,

-     en Suisse avec Juliette Granier pour la radio RTS-Espace2 dans l’émission Musique Matin,

-     en France à Radio France : avec Emilie Munera et Rodolph Bruneau-Boulmier pour l’émission En Piste ! ; avec Lionel Esparza pour Relax & avec Jean-Baptiste Urbain pour Musique Matin,

-     toujours en France avec Elisabeth Faramin & Bruno Fumat pour la radio RCF & la radio Les Coteaux dans l’émission Symphonie des notes,

-     en Allemagne avec Christoph Schlüren pour le Neue Muzikzeitung Print,

-     aux Etats-Unis avec Todd Gormann pour la revue indépendante American Record Guide,

-     en France : Denis Verroust pour La Traversière Magazine, Franck Mallet pour Musikzen, Thierry Boillot pour Journal L’Alsace (Disque du Jour), Hervé König pour Anaclase, Philippe Gut pour Opéra Musiclassique, Hugues Rameau-Crays pour Classique c’est cool…

LE DUO EN CONCERT


Durant le second confinement en France, Raquele Magalhães et Marie-Josèphe Jude ont donné
des concerts en livestream sur la plateforme RecitHall, dans une production de l’association A FLEUR DE NOTES et avec le soutien de la SPEDIDAM. Elles ont joué pour l’Association Arthèmes à l’Institut Hongrois.
Pour la Saison 2021-2022, le duo se produira à Saint-Germain-lès-Corbeils, aux Jeudis Musicaux de
Royan, au Festival des Abbayes, à la Salle Cortot et au Musée Bourdelle.

CONTACT


Caroline Martin
Caroline Martin Musique - Agence Artistique
M : +33 6 81 07 92 37 ou T : +33 5 45 95 44 74
@ : caroline.martin.musique@orange.fr
www.caroline-martin-musique.com

pawel-czerwinski-9anj7QWy-2g-unsplash copie.jpg
Trio Valadon.jpg

TRIO VALADON

Raquele Magalhães, flûte
Paolo Rigutto, piano
Aurélienne Brauner, violoncelle

Composé de Raquele Magalhaes à la flûte, Aurélienne Brauner au violoncelle et de Paolo Rigutto au piano, le Trio Valadon présente un large répertoire d’œuvres originales, d’œuvres transcrites et de créations contemporaines. Il s’inspire en cela de la peintre Suzanne Valadon (1865-1938), dont le parcours artistique est synonyme de liberté et d’interdisciplinarité.

Suzanne Valadon est l’histoire de richesses insoupçonnées. D’abord selon un angle humaniste, puisque l’homme et la femme sont égaux (il lui aura fallu faire preuve d’un caractère bien trempé !). Et aussi du point de vue artistique, révélant son talent, inattendu aux yeux des plus grands de ses pairs.

La formation flûte, violoncelle et piano présentent des richesses insoupçonnées, même si elle peut paraître rare sur les scènes, c’est un ensemble de musique de chambre qui présente une grande souplesse de répertoires et des possibilités artistiques. Les publics sont conquis. Et les compositeurs contemporains se montrent particulièrement friands à l’idée de travailler avec une formation qui leur offre de nouvelles perspectives sonores : les combinaisons de souffles, de frottements d’archet et de percussions feutrées des marteaux constituent une palette sonore d’une richesse infinie et singulière, telle celle d’un orchestre miniature. Raquele Magalhaes effectue des recherches et joue des oeuvres pour cette formation depuis 2008. Ces travaux font apparaître un répertoire riche et disponible sur toutes les périodes. Sur ce constat enthousiasmant, Aurélienne Brauner, Raquele Magalhaes et Lorène de Ratuld forment le Trio Valadon en 2016. En 2019, Paolo Rigutto rejoint le Trio Valadon pour poursuivre son parcours prometteur.

Après leur formation réussie aux CNSMD de Paris et de Lyon, Raquele, Aurélienne et Paolo mènent des parcours professionnels dans entre la musique de chambre, l’enseignement et l’orchestre.

Flûtiste, Raquele Magalhaes est soliste & professeur au CRR et à la HEAR de Strasbourg. Violoncelliste, Aurélienne Brauner est soliste, Super-soliste à l’Orchestre National de France et professeur au Pôle d’Enseignement Supérieur de Musique de Bordeaux. Pianiste,  Paolo Rigutto est également soliste & professeur à Bordeaux et à la Schola Cantorum.

Pour ses débuts sur scène au Festival Atours de notes 2017, le Trio Valadon a créé Mimitsraïm de Pierre Farago. Cette oeuvre a été donnée avec la participation de l'artiste peintre Bena et a été enregistrée lors de sa création. Le Festival Atours de notes 2018 lui renouvelle sa confiance pour la création du spectacle de théâtre musical : « Scandale ! La musique française à la Belle époque ! ». En janvier 2021, le compositeur américain Craig Bloomfield leur a dédié la création de son oeuvre, Mer Hivernale.

Le Trio Valadon s’est produit avec succès dans les Festivals Atours de notes, les Concerts de Vollore et Musique sur Ciel, aux Moments Musicaux de Chalosse, au Mai Musical des Coteaux Bordelais, aux Nocturnes de L’aude… Pendant la périodes des confinement en France, Récemment, le Trio Valadon a réalisé deux captations live sur internet pour la plate-forme Recithall et pour la série des concerts Musique aux Logis.

 

Voici les liens pour accéder aux sites et biographies de Paolo :

http://paolorigutto.com/biographie-paolo-rigutto/

& Aurélienne :

https://www.aurelienne-brauner.net/biographie/

Trio facebook page :

https://www.facebook.com/TrioValadon/

pawel-czerwinski-9anj7QWy-2g-unsplash copie.jpg
duo-etienne-candela.jpg

Flûte et Guitare
Raquele Magalhães & Étienne Candela

C’est au CNSM de Paris que Raquele Magalhães et Etienne Candela se rencontrent, ils comprennent que, malgré la diversité et l’étendue du répertoire dédié à leurs instruments, aux timbres si complémentaires, ils partagent le même attrait pour la musique populaire & traditionnelle et pour la recherche de programmes inattendus et innovants.

Dès leurs premiers concerts en 2015, le Duo Magalhães-Candela construit son fond musical autour d’œuvres inspirées ou influencées par des musiques folkloriques qui toutes invitent au voyage. Ils ont joué pour la Saison l’Excell’art, la Saison en streaming Recithall, le Festival Univers Guitare, les Heures Musicales de Gien, les Pierres qui chantent, Les ClisSonnates… Depuis 2018, leur Duo est régulièrement invité à se produire par les Hors Saison ou dans tant d’autres festivals dans la région de Limoges et Sud-Ouest. Le Duo Magalhães-Candela vient d’enregistrer l’Histoire du Tango de Piazzolla, avec une sortie du disque prévue courant 2022.